Crime and Thrillers

Sugar and Spice

The third in the Singhing Detective Series

by M C Dutton
Released: 28th May, 2017
This is the third in the Singhing Detective Series with DS Jaswinder Singh still just hanging on to his job. Jazz, as his friends and enemies knew him, knew if he took on a case there would be an arrest.

Full synopsis

DS Jaswinder Singh is only just hanging on to his job when a piece of dull routine work in Dagenham, where a clue hangs tantalisingly in the air, turns into a race against time to catch a group of dangerous paedophiles.

There are young lives at stake, and only Jazz and his crew DS Boomer, DC Ashiv Kumar and Mad Pete are daring enough to poke a stick into this hornet’s nest. Upon discovering that high-powered individuals, whose influence has made them untouchable, are involved with a paedophile ring, Jazz has his work cut out to hunt down these men that the government are trying to protect.

As the murderous group are slowly uncovered, the detectives find themselves hunted by their own police force and MI5. Sugar and Spice follows Jazz as he fearlessly walks into trouble, careless for his crew’s wellbeing.

This third book in ‘The Singhing Detective’ series uses dark humour to relieve the tension created by the dramatic climaxes and tells a story of hard work, loyalty and cunning. Inspired by the work of Agatha Christie, Robert Graves and Clive Cussler, M C Dutton’s topical novel will appeal to fans of her previous books, which have also been enjoyed by members of the police force.

Read the reviews

Here's what readers have to say about this book....

Other books you might like...