Published: 15/09/2017
ISBN: 9781788033572
eISBN: 9781788030700
Format: Paperback/eBook

Buy Printed Book


Buy as a printed book
from our online shop

Find this ebook at your favourite retailer

Also by this Author

There are 0 items in your basket | Checkout

The Path of Deception
by David Gilbertson

Scotland Yard has been destroyed and even worse is to come...

London is faced with the greatest terrorist outrage it has ever experienced when Scotland Yard and much of its surroundings are reduced to rubble. With hundreds dead, detectives are forced to confront the fact that somewhere in their midst, at the very heart of their team, there is a traitor. A deeply hidden agent is working against them and just three senior detectives are privy to the secret - with the clock ticking against them to neutralise him or her before a further outrage occurs that will dwarf anything that the world has yet seen.

But nothing is as it seems, and as the scene shifts from London to the USA and then to Paris and the hidden workings of the DGSE, the French secret service, a complex plan is exposed, involving those at the heart of government, that will shatter the world order that has existed for almost a century. Thereafter, against the background of mass migration in Europe, a complex story emerges linking Nazi-occupied France in 1943 and London in the near future; and from Beirut in 1982 to the plains of Kansas and the suburbs of Paris, as a conspiracy unfolds that will change history and alter the lives of millions.As the end-game is played out during the preparations of the coronation ceremony of King Charles III at Westminster Abbey, life or death for millions hangs in the balance.

  • Author News
  • View Press Coverage
  • Read Book Reviews
  • Review This Book

No news has been uploaded for this title

No press coverage has been uploaded for this title

Be the first to review this book


Your Review

Your Name
Please enter your name.

To combat spam, please enter the text opposite into the box below:
Please enter the text:


Return to Book List